New Year

LOOKING BACK AND MOVING FORWARD

2016 It Is !!!!!

DSC00893 

Another year, and once again as a tradition here’s a simple glimpse of what I thought my 2015 was.  It was tough almost to a point of depression but I made it through every rain and storm that came along.  Skipping most of my yearly routine was worst but it made me realized that letting go of something is not easy but possible. Climbing through the ladder to reach my dreams was not a smooth way of going up there, but since there’s no other way but up, I did my best to make it possible. Now the time has come to look back to  what has been, I must say just like the previous  years there are still things that I haven’t done that  I’m supposed to do, mistakes that I made that shouldn’t be, opportunities in front of me but I miss to recognized, failed attempts that leads to frustration, people I thought worth it but  was not, there were disappointments, plans that were never realized, needs that  was not met, but in the end  I’m still thankful because there were  prayers that were answered  even if it was  in a different way,  blessings poured in everyday, laughter, fun, love, friends that made me feel complete, people who stick with me in spite of my imperfection, friends that stayed all these years even if communications were rare, travels that were unexpected, new friends that’s worth keeping, and most of all, I can never trade that one moment when  we were all together complete as one family, bonding and knowing each other again, those are priceless blessings that I’ll never get tired of reminiscing. Looking back it was a one good year full of challenges, lessons and adventures.

As I look forward , I am praying that  2016 will be a better year, way better than all the other years that had passed, I know there will still be a lot of challenges along the way but I guess the year started right, a new place, a new perspective, new plans, new hope, new motivation almost everything is new, It all started with something new  and I’m going to do things one day at a time until everything is on it’s right place, I know  it’s not going to be easy however I’m also confident that  it’s going to be worth  it.

So here we are 2016 let’s hop in, starts another journey and rock the world right.  Remember to choose the positive side, no matter how tough your day is, smile because everytime you do the world will smile back at you. Happy New Year Everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

